News

A Modern GL – Not Your Mother’s Chart of Accounts – May 14, 2020

Thursday, May 14 at 11:30 AM PST / 2:30 PM EST A Modern GL - Not Your Mother’s Chart of Accounts - Webinar   In this live one-hour webinar, you’ll learn about the benefits of a modern financial management system and its game-changing impact on your GL―starting with the foundation of your financials―your chart of accounts. During this...

read more

Closing the Books in the New Norm – May 7, 2020

Thursday, May 7 at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST Closing the Books in the New Norm - Webinar   Your most recent close was probably very different than any you’ve experienced. The level of business disruption and uncertainty, combined with a virtual team environment, has created new challenges within the close process. Earlier this year, Sage...

read more

CARES Act: Getting the Government to Cover Your Payroll Costs

The CARES Act was signed into law on March 27th to mitigate economic damage caused by COVID-19. Click here: https://wi.st/2SeI9ax to hear from our partner Sage Intacct's industry experts about: • The provisions of the CARES Act that apply to both: For profit businesses and qualifying Nonprofit organizations • Steps you can take to help leverage...

read more

Webinar Invitation: Working Remotely with Cloud Computing

Wednesday, April 22 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST Informed Systems, Inc. & Sage Intacct Introduce Cloud Computing  Accounting systems are not something you change often, but... If you are like most organizations, you have limited IT resources.  For most, the dilemma is how to maximize effectiveness without breaking the budget.  And although cost may...

read more

Q&A Wednesdays with Judy

Learning new skills and processes can be challenging under ideal conditions and we can all agree that current conditions are less than ideal. To help guide you through these transitions, Informed Systems, Inc. is scheduling a series of free weekly 60-minute webinars with our consulting team to address your most pressing Dynamics GP topics and...

read more

AI and the Future of Financial Management

Thursday, March 12 at 11:30 AM PST / 2:30 PM EST AI and the Future of Financial Management - Webinar   The role of the CFO is changing for the better.  CFOs today spend too much time verifying the past, being bogged down by operational activities instead of focusing on strategic, forward-thinking initiatives.  It’s time to stop being a...

read more

The Survival Guide for Nonprofit Finance Teams – Webinar

Wednesday, February 19 at 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST The Survival Guide for Nonprofit Finance Teams - Webinar   As the demands on nonprofit finance teams increase, you’re expected to create greater transparency and visibility, enhance the governance of your organization, and drive strategic focus – all while improving productivity.  Join this...

read more